+ Reply to Thread

Thread: This is driving me mad, with madness - Richard's Dilemma WARNING!!! Long post

Default This is driving me mad, with madness - Richard's Dilemma WARNING!!! Long post

OK so I've been working for this one company for over three years now. There is this one girl in management who I've always been attracted to and I'm really struggling to understand all these signals I've got from her over the years and just what her intentions might be.

When I started, as far as I know, she was single and I was in a long term relationship. She was always anxious around me, which was obvious in her body language and she also seemed to smile uncontrollably when she saw me. She also use to go out of her way to do small favours for me and make sure everything was pretty much perfect for me at work. We did work on separate shifts so we didn't see each other that often. I ended up getting married and when she found out she completely stopped the little favours and other things she use to do. She never did anything incredibly drastic. It could even be taken as rewarding a good employee and thatís what I always told myself. But other co-workers noticed it as well and said she only did this stuff with me. I also paid close attention as to how she interacted with other people at work and I seemed to be the only person she was anxious around.

Two years go by in which we rarely saw each other and when we did we both ignored each other and pretended the other didnít exist. During this time I was told she started dating someone, but I later find out she has been seeing him since they were 17 so I assume it has been an on again off again thing.